Information.png

Welcome to the Kingdom Hearts Database! 👑 We're always looking for more help! Be sure to check out our current projects and jump in on the action! 👑 Be sure to join our Discord server and meet our growing community!

News:Patch set for HD ReMIXes, will unlock blocked scenes for all games

From Kingdom Hearts Database
(Redirected from News:20181025)
Jump to: navigation, search
Patch set for HD ReMIXes, will unlock blocked scenes for all games
SUMMARY

  • Patch set to release for Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue to unblock scenes for sharing.
  • Both titles have multiple scenes blocked from sharing, including all three cinematic movies.


There are only three months to go until the Japanese release of Kingdom Hearts III. To celebrate, Tetsuya Nomura announced via the Japanese Kingdom Hearts Twitter page, that there would be a patch going out for both Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX and Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue. The patch, according to the tweet, translated by well-known online translator Goldpanner, will unlock blocked scenes in all nine games featured in the two titles.

Until now, various scenes are not allowed to be recorded using the PlayStation 4's SHARE button. This includes the entirety of the HD cinematic films for Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days, Kingdom Hearts Re:coded, and Kingdom Hearts χ Back Cover, as well as select scenes in Kingdom Hearts Final Mix, Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix, and others. Videos online that do show these blocked scenes are recorded using other capture devices, but after this update is pushed out, you'll be able to record and share these same scenes using just the Share button.

There is no confirmation that the update will go out worldwide yet. The update is set to go live on the PlayStation Store at 3:00 PM JST on October 25, 2018, which is tonight at 12:00 AM MDT/2:00 AM EDT.